Alumni


Postdoctoral Scholars
Dr. Michael Howland
mhowland@gmail.com
 
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering 2010 University of California, Davis
M.S. Chemical Engineering 2007 University of California, Davis
B.A. Chemistry 2003 New College of Florida
 
Current: Regulatory Affairs at Genentech
 
Curriculum Vitae
 
Dr. JiYoun Lee
 
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering 2005 Seoul National University
M.S. Chemical Engineering Seoul National University
B.S. Chemical Engineering Seoul National University
 
Current: Research Scientist, National Institute of Science and Technology
Dr. Ying Liu
ying.fudan@yahoo.com
 
Ph.D. Analytical Chemistry 2007 Fudan University
B.S. Chemistry 2002 Ocean University of China
 
Current: Assay developer at ReliaDiagnostics
Dr. Ying Liu
ying.liu10@gmail.com
 
Ph.D Analytical Chemistry 2012 University of California Riverside
M.S. Analytical Chemistry 2007 Nanjing University
B. S. Chemistry 2004 Nanjing University
Dr. Zimple Matharu
zmatharu@ucdavis.edu
 
Ph.D. Biosensors 2011, Department of Physics and Astrophysics, University of Delhi, India
Dr. Su-A Park
sapark52@gmail.com
 
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering 2006 Inje University
M.S. Biomedical Engineering 2002 Inje University
B.S. Biology 1998 Inje University
Dr. Jeong Hyun Seo
sjhseo@ucdavis.edu
 
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering 2008 Pohang University of Science & Technology
M.S. Chemical Engineering 2003 Pohang University of Science & Technology
B.S. Chemical Engineering 2001 Pohang University of Science & Technology
 
Current:  Assistant Professor, Yeungnam University
Dr. Dong-Sik Shin
dshin@ucdavis.edu
 
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering 2006 Seoul National University
M.S. Chemical Engineering 2001 Seoul National University
B.S. Chemical Engineering 1999 Seoul National University
 
Current: Assistant Professor, Sookmyung Women’s University
 
 Dr. Jungmok You
jmyou76a@hanmail.net
 
Ph.D. Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 2011 Yonsei University
B.S. Biotechnology 2004 Yonsei University
 
Current: Assistant Professor, Kyung Hee University

Graduate Students

Leif Anderson
leiand@ucdavis.edu
 
M.S. Biomedical Engineering 2012 California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2010 California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
 
 
Bruno Pereira Crulhas
bcrulhas@gmail.com
 
Visiting from Sao Paulo State University
M.S. Plant Biology 2012 Sao Paulo State University, Rio Claro
B.S. Biological Sciences 2009 Sao Paulo State University, Assis
 
Meruyert Иманбекова
meruert.iman@gmail.com
 
Internship Scholar  visiting from Gumilyov Eurasian National University
M.S. Natural Science L.N Gumilyov Eurasian National University
B.S. Biotechnology L.N Gumilyov Eurasian National University
 
James Enomoto
jyenomoto@ucdavis.edu
M.S. Biomedical Engineering 2013 University of California, Davis
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2010 University of California, Davis
Elena Foster
eefoster@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2013 University of California, Davis
Mahboobe Ghaedi
 
Current: Ph.D. Clinical Biochemistry, Tarbiat Modares University
Iman Jeddi
ijeddi@ucdavis.edu
 
M.S. Medical Engineering 2007 University of Washington, Seattle
BASc. Mechanical Engineering 2003 University of British Columbia, Canada
Dr. Caroline Jones
 
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering 2010 University of California, Davis
M.Eng. Biological Engineering 2003 Cornell University
B.S. Biological and Environmental Engineering 2002 Cornell University

Current: Postdoctoral Fellowship, Harvard Medical School

Curriculum Vitae

  
Timothy Kwa
tkwa@ucdavis.edu
 
M.S. Electrical Engineering 2009 California Institute of Technology
B.S. Mechanical Engineering 2008 California Institute of Technology
 
 
 
 
Dipali Patel
dgipatel@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2010 University of California, Davis
Sunny Shah
ssshah@ucdavis.edu
 
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering 2011 University of California, Davis
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2006 University of California, Davis
 
Current: Senior Scientist, University of Notre Dame

Curriculum Vitae

Jaime Silangcruz
jcsilangcruz@ucdavis.edu
 
M.S. Biomedical Engineering 2011 University of California, Davis
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2008 University of California, Davis
Nazgul Tuleuova
nztuleuova@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Biochemistry 2003 Kazakh National Medical Academy
Dr. Jun Yan
junyan@ucdavis.edu
 
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering 2011 University of California, Davis
M.S Biomedical Engineering The University of Tennessee Health Science Center
B.S. Mechanical Engineering Southeast University of China, Nanjing
 
Current: Postdoctoral Fellowship, Harvard Medical School

Curriculum Vitae

Dr. James (He) Zhu
 
Ph.D. Biomedical Engineering 2008 University of California, Davis
B.S. Electrical Engineering University of California, Berkeley
 
Current: Medical School, University of California, San Diego
Qing Zhou
qczhou@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Basic Medical Sciences 2011 Peking University

Research Staff
Joshua Guild
jdguild@ucdavis.edu

 

B.S. Biochemistry and Molecular Biology 2014
University of California, Davis
Lydia Kwon
lekwon@ucdavis.edu

 
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2012 University of California, Davis
 
 
Tam Vu
tmvu@ucdavis.edu

 
B.S. Neurology, Physiology and Behavior 2010 University of California, Davis
 
 
 

Undergraduate Students
Katelyn Cahill-Thompson

B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2010 University of California, Davis

Current: Graduate Researcher, Stanford University

 
David Dyer

B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2008 University of California, Davis
 
Current: Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, Univeristy of California, Irvine

Arshia Ehsanipour
aaehsanipour@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2013 University of California, Davis
 
Current: Ph.D., Biomedical Engineering, University of California, Los Angeles
 
 
Tyler Freitas
tjfreitas@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2015 University of California, Davis
 
Current: Research Intern, Genentech
 

Rachel Gurlin

regurlin@ucdavis.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2014 University of California, Davis

 

Hailey Hinkle

hrhinkle@ucdavis.edu

B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2016 University of California, Davis

Mihye Kim
 
Current: Ph.D. Materials Science and Engineering, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Priam Mukundan
psmukundan@ucdavis.edu
 
Current: B.S. Biomedical Engineering with minor in Computer Science Engineering 2013 University of California, Davis
 

 

 

 

 

 

Laura Power

B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2009 University of California, Davis
 
Current: Biomedical Engineering, Tampere University of Technology, Finland
 
 
Sevak Estepanian
sestepanian@ucdavis.edu
B.S. Biomedical Engineering 2015
University of California, Davis
Mathew Whittaker
mjwhittaker@ucdavis.edu
 
B.S. Neurobiology Physiology & Behavior 2013 University of California, Davis

 

Comments are closed.